shem by: kweisi

1 2 thought tha grazz wuz greena on tha otha syde                                                                                           

oshen tyde

brushed up against tha same syde

on rough terrain

n my soul it rained

pha dayz

my wayz

led me n2 me

but out uv me

kame

shame

i tried 2 wash away phrom my earth

but u kan’t wash away

what happened yesterday

n my bored’m

i go with shem

and i just left a moon

that wanted my sunshyne 2 make ha’ phull n tha nyte

but i wuz n tha twilyte

uv my kuriousity

which killed this kat

out uv one luf

eight left 2 get it ryte

my syte

that iz n

i must begin

ova

i must think with tha head on my shoulda

bekuz on tha otha syde it iz much kolda

i have learned 2 wataa my grazz 2 keep it greena so i dont’ krossova

2 tha otha syde pha a whem

with shem

 

Published in: on July 16, 2008 at 2:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mzjlyn.wordpress.com/2008/07/16/shem-by-kweisi/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

